start of project 2 ‘Light’: jumping in and getting wet

I’m now into project two – ‘light’. These project titles are just there to provide a hook. Although I chose ‘light’ deliberately, as it’s such a central element in painting and image-making.

The chart below is my mind-map that I did to get me started – and I’ve included a list of artists to draw upon during the project. This list could go on and on.

 

Themes for exploration are:

  • sources of light
  • reflections
  • light and shade
  • highlights / drama
  • luminosity
  • illumination

Here is a selection of the images I’ve made this week:

One comment

  1. Tony · November 17, 2011

    I think ‘sketches 2’ is my favourite: beautiful bold strokes.

Leave a Reply

