Life Class Autumn 2012

I’ve enrolled again on a life class course – one afternoon a week for 10 weeks. Below is a selection of what I’ve done – I’ve selected the work that I’m most satisfied with. The main thing I’m learning from this course is the importance of looking. Compared with this time last year when I did the same life class, my mark making is improving. There are two more sessions to go and the model will be in the same pose for both, so it’s an opportunity to produce something more finished.

2 comments

  1. Frank Johnson · November 28, 2012

    Finished or not, your talent shines through Alison. I’m so pleased you have time to work again
    Frank

    • alisoncork · November 29, 2012

      Thanks Frank – yes things are calmer these days so I’ve more time to get cracking. Also, I’m reading Robert Hughes’s The Shock of the New for the first time at the moment – better late than never.

Leave a Reply

