Uncategorized

Cavendish

I’ve chosen Mark Cavendish as my subject for a watercolour exercise. I copied from a great photograph of him crossing the line at the front of the peloton (where else!). I like the energy, movement  and confusion. There are three versions here. The first was before I’d finished, and I took the picture at that stage in case I went on to muck it up. The second one is the finished painting, but something happened when I scanned it to increase the contrast – I like it anyway. And the third is the final version.

cav 01cav 02

 

cav 03

2 thoughts on “Cavendish”

Leave a Reply

