project 9 – palettes

Sticking with the original composition / sketch I used for the warm-up exercise, (previous post) today I did two more sketches and focused on different combinations of warm / cool colours. I took my colour  inspiration from Ivon Hitchens and August Macke. Not pleased with the results because I haven’t really captured their colours, nor have I developed from the first lot of sketches. I think part of the problem is that I’m looking at abstract from the outside – in, rather than having an intention or specific problem to pursue.  I’ve been to the library to do a bit more research and I’ll give some more thought to how to develop. Here are today’s efforts:

palette 001

 

palette 002

Leave a Reply

